top of page
Search
  • steven7015

Blog #1

Updated: Sep 2, 2020

Over summer vacation I partook in multiple projects. The most exciting and involved of these projects was an engine rebuild project I took on with guidance from my dad. With my dads help I rebuilt a Honda D16Y5 engine from top to bottom. I tore down every part of the 2.0L engine and replaced all of the worn and serviceable parts with fresh new replacements. This project gave me a heap of knowledge about not only engines but about aspects of engineering such as, fluid mechanics, metallurgy, engineering design, and component production. I am most excited this year to participate in our capstone project. I am also looking forward to learning more about engineer design and testing. I am looking forward to building upon the information we were taught in our last three years of PLTW. In general I am most excited this year to use the free time I now have to pursue my various interests on hobbies. I am also looking forward to when everything can go back to normal once the pandemic is over. Overall however, I am excited to prepare for what will come next, after high school.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #3 (sem2)

I will be starting my next school year at the University of Arizona in Tucson. I will be pursing a major in mechanical engineering. I chose UA because of their very strong engineering program. The spe

Blog #2 (Sem 2)

The biggest challenge with the project so far has been getting familiar with and starting our extension. Figuring out everything we are going to use and everything that we are going to need to learn h

Blog #1 (Sem 2)

The main difference between products made for profit and products made to benefit others are the intentions behind the creation. Products made for profit do not have the buyer and buyer's best interes

bottom of page