top of page
Search
  • steven7015

Blog #2 (Sem 2)

The biggest challenge with the project so far has been getting familiar with and starting our extension. Figuring out everything we are going to use and everything that we are going to need to learn has been quite the task. And on top of all that the technical issues with downloading particular software and api's have been plentiful. So far I am most proud of the physical prototype, just today I obtained the final material that I will need to complete construction. Building the case in inventor, getting it printed and on top of that it fitting well has definitely been the groups greatest achievement so far.


I would say to pick a problem to solve that you have a passion towards. And to start planning the actual "designing/doing/building" way before we are actually supposed to start. In the case of the digital prototype I wish we had started the work last semester because all of a sudden we are finding that we have a ton to do and a lot less time than we anticipated. I understand that a lot of last semesters work was important but I feel as though the second semesters work is vital for the execution of the solution.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #3 (sem2)

I will be starting my next school year at the University of Arizona in Tucson. I will be pursing a major in mechanical engineering. I chose UA because of their very strong engineering program. The spe

Blog #1 (Sem 2)

The main difference between products made for profit and products made to benefit others are the intentions behind the creation. Products made for profit do not have the buyer and buyer's best interes

Blog 4

Something I wish I knew before starting the college application process is that for one, I wouldn't need to worry about an ACT/SAT. Obviously this isn't something anyone would have been able to forese

bottom of page