top of page
Search
  • steven7015

Blog 4

Something I wish I knew before starting the college application process is that for one, I wouldn't need to worry about an ACT/SAT. Obviously this isn't something anyone would have been able to foresee and told me about but nevertheless it would have saved me a great deal of time and energy. Advice I would give to future senior students is that the actual application is a lot less daunting than people make it out to be. Things like writing the essay were not particularly difficult in the content but rather in focusing them down into 350 words. I found the SAMOHI college essay writing course I took over the summer very useful because I was able to get a large majority of my essay writing done. Lastly, I would strongly recommend to anyone applying to college to make an excel spreadsheet to keep track of all your schools and deadlines; which ones use what application platform and which colleges offer your ideal major. What excites me the most about going to college is the fact that I will be able to get a high level of schooling that is focused on the things I am interested in. I get very excited thinking about learning from all the amazing professors and being in classes where everyone has a passion for the same academic subject.


I'd say that this GIF of Wayne accurately describes how I felt submitting each application.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #3 (sem2)

I will be starting my next school year at the University of Arizona in Tucson. I will be pursing a major in mechanical engineering. I chose UA because of their very strong engineering program. The spe

Blog #2 (Sem 2)

The biggest challenge with the project so far has been getting familiar with and starting our extension. Figuring out everything we are going to use and everything that we are going to need to learn h

Blog #1 (Sem 2)

The main difference between products made for profit and products made to benefit others are the intentions behind the creation. Products made for profit do not have the buyer and buyer's best interes

bottom of page