top of page
Search
  • steven7015

Blog #2

To start, I have been very pleased with my groups capstone project so far. It was quite easy to get started in the beginning because we are all enthusiastic about the issue and we all believed that distracted driving due to cell-phones was a legitimate concern that jeopardizes everyone's safety. We have been on top of assignments as a group and we haven't needed to rush or submit inadequate work to meet a deadline. The only difficulty has come in figuring out how to get started with the app and how everyone in the group can participate in the beginning stages as we test an idea.


There are just a few potential issues I believe may become serious hurdles in the future. One of those problems is the completion and the publication of a fully functioning app. Although some of our group are more experienced than others, I think we will all have to learn a great deal in order to be successful. Secondly, I see the problem of finding time and a workplace where multiple people can collaborate as an issue in the current situation. Due to this I suspect a great majority of our working time will be spent developing the app and less building a physical product.


Currently I am just starting to fill in some applications to schools. I would like to try and secure at least one acceptance for if all else fails. I've taken a few essay writing courses so I have a few essays for different college prompts. I'm still starting to build up my resume with significant things i've done. This is not exactly about the admission process but I am looking at what kinds of courses I'd be taking with mechanical engineering and which schools provide the best hands-on learning experience. I wish someone would had told me last year that I wouldn't even be able to take an ACT this year as that would have saved me countless hours of studying!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #3 (sem2)

I will be starting my next school year at the University of Arizona in Tucson. I will be pursing a major in mechanical engineering. I chose UA because of their very strong engineering program. The spe

Blog #2 (Sem 2)

The biggest challenge with the project so far has been getting familiar with and starting our extension. Figuring out everything we are going to use and everything that we are going to need to learn h

Blog #1 (Sem 2)

The main difference between products made for profit and products made to benefit others are the intentions behind the creation. Products made for profit do not have the buyer and buyer's best interes

bottom of page